Long Bean and Watercress Salad with Peanuts and Coconut

Foodie On Board

Long Bean and Watercress Salad Long Bean and Watercress Salad

“Eat your greens!” Well, since current research in nutrition is telling us that greens are the key to vibrant health, I am always looking for interesting ways to eat them. One of my favourite restaurant dishes is zesty Szechuan Beans. I could literally make a meal of them. When I saw today’s recipe in Bon Appétit, July 2014, I just knew that I might have found a new fave!  I was not let down! This recipe doesn’t have the firey bite of Szechuan beans, but I could still wolf down a whole plate at one sitting, inhaling the sweet earthy combination of coconut and peanuts and the peppery bite of watercress.  This dish would make a wonderful accompaniment to any of your favourite proteins and especially the spicy ones.  I am imagining it with some zingy buffalo wings and a crisp, cold glass of…

View original post 156 more words

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close